PRINTABLE VERSION
... Additional schedule info will be posted Feb 2019 ...

Live Music   Fully Licensed Bar   Restaurant   Educational

DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Sun Feb 24 Sunday Ceilidh
Donna Marie DeWolfe & friends
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Sun Mar 3 Sunday Ceilidh
Rodney MacDonald & friends
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun Mar 10 Sunday Ceilidh
Kenneth MacKenzie & friends
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun Mar 17 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun Mar 24 Sunday Ceilidh
Leanne Aucoin & Joe MacMaster
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Thu Mar 28

Concert/Pub: Fàrsan
Powered by four of the brightest voices in a new generation of traditional musicians, Fàrsan unites song, dance and instrumental music from the Gaelic traditions of Scotland and North America. The result is a unique combination of sound and movement which delivers vibrant energy to every performance. Màiri Britton, Elias Alexander, Katie McNally and Neil Pearlman each represent an engaging new take on their cultural traditions. Màiri's Gaelic song and stepdance repertoires have a foundation in her native Scotland but are heavily influenced by her current work teaching and researching song and dance in Nova Scotia. Katie's fiddling and Neil's piano and stepdance continue the strong connection between New England and Maritime Canada, both having grown up in the Scottish and Cape Breton music community that surrounds Boston. Elias brings an American flair to the Scottish border pipes, merging a love of the tradition with a wealth of new ideas.
Buy Tickets online or call us at 902-787-2708
Doors & bar open at 7pm. Assigned seating.


 

7:30pm $20
BUY TICKETS
Sun Mar 31 Sunday Ceilidh
Dawn & Margie Beaton
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Sun Apr 7 Sunday Ceilidh
Dara Smith & Adam Young
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Fri Apr 12 CD Release: James MacLean
More info to follow
7:30pm TBA
Sun Apr 14 Sunday Ceilidh
Robert Deveaux & Allan Dewar
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun Apr 21 Sunday Ceilidh
Shelly Campbell & friends
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun Apr 12 Guitar Night: Scott Macmillan & Brian Doyle
More info to follow
7:30pm $15
Sun Apr 28 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Sun May 5 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun May 12 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Fri May 17 Songwriter's Circle
Hosted by Joella Foulds with Yvette Rogers, Alicia Penney
& Lisa Cameron. More details to follow!
7:30pm $20
Sun May 19-
Sat May 25
Gaels Gathering:
Celebrating connections with South Uist, Scotland

Entertainment & schedule coming soon
   
Sun May 19 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Sun May 26 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Fri May 31 Pub Night: Beech Hill
Cape Breton acoustic/folk/rock band blending rich harmonies and catchy melodies with a groovin’ bass and drums. The band consists of Jesse Ryan, Jesse Fraser, Peter MacInnis and Neil MacQuarrie. Beech Hill writes and plays music that speaks to both the young and old about love, life and living in Cape Breton.
9:00pm TBA

LUNCH RESERVATIONS:  Parties of 6 or more people may reserve by calling us at 1-902-787-2708 or by email info@celticmusiccentre.com.
Please note that reservations can only be made for an 11:30am arrival and can only be held 10 minutes past reserved time because of our limited seating
capacity and very busy lunch period. We do not take any reservations on Sundays.
Musical Walking Tours: Advanced booking required. Registration will be available online winter 2019.
Event Admission: All events are pay at the door unless tickets are specified.
DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Sun Jun 2 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jun 3 *** OPENING DAY OF THE SEASON ***
Mon Jun 3-
Sat Jun 8
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jun 9 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jun 10-
Sat Jun 15
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jun 16 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jun 17-
Sat Jun 22
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jun 23 Sunday Ceilidh
Douglas Cameron & friends
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jun 24-
Sat Jun 29
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jun 30 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8

LUNCH RESERVATIONS:  Parties of 6 or more people may reserve by calling us at 1-902-787-2708 or by email info@celticmusiccentre.com.
Please note that reservations can only be made for an 11:30am arrival and can only be held 10 minutes past reserved time because of our limited seating
capacity and very busy lunch period. We do not take any reservations on Sundays.
Musical Walking Tours: Advanced booking required. Registration will be available online winter 2019.
Event Admission: All events are pay at the door unless tickets are specified.
DATE EVENT TIME ADMISSION $ SERVICES
Mon Jul 1-
Sat Jul 6
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jul 7 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jul 8-
Sat Jul 13
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Fri Jul 12 Ocean Ceilidh & Seafood Exclusive Tour
Advanced booking required
4:00pm BOOK NOW
Sun Jul 14 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jul 15-
Sat Jul 20
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jul 21 Sunday Ceilidh
Jeff Gosse & Jason Roach
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jul 22-
Sat Jul 27
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Jul 28 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Jul 29-
Wed Jul 31
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $

LUNCH RESERVATIONS:  Parties of 6 or more people may reserve by calling us at 1-902-787-2708 or by email info@celticmusiccentre.com.
Please note that reservations can only be made for an 11:30am arrival and can only be held 10 minutes past reserved time because of our limited seating
capacity and very busy lunch period. We do not take any reservations on Sundays.
Musical Walking Tours: Advanced booking required. Registration will be available online winter 2019.
Event Admission: All events are pay at the door unless tickets are specified.
Thu Aug 1-
Sat Aug 3
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Aug 4 Sunday Ceilidh
Troy MacGillivray & Allan Dewar
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Aug 5-
Sat Aug 10
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Aug 11 Sunday Ceilidh "Judique On The Floor Days"
Entertainment TBA
Restaurant & bar open 5-8pm.
** Note time change for this week's Ceilidh **
5:00pm-8:00pm $8
Mon Aug 12-
Sat Aug 17
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sat Aug 17 Ocean Ceilidh & Seafood Exclusive Tour
Advanced booking required
4:00pm BOOK NOW
Sun Aug 18 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Aug 19-
Sat Aug 24
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Aug 25 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Aug 26-
Sat Aug 31
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $

LUNCH RESERVATIONS:  Parties of 6 or more people may reserve by calling us at 1-902-787-2708 or by email info@celticmusiccentre.com.
Please note that reservations can only be made for an 11:30am arrival and can only be held 10 minutes past reserved time because of our limited seating
capacity and very busy lunch period. We do not take any reservations on Sundays.
Event Admission: All events are pay at the door unless tickets are specified.
Sun Sep 1 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Sep 2-
Sat Sep 7
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Sep 8 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Sep 9-
Sat Sep 14
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sat Sep 14 Ocean Ceilidh & Seafood Exclusive Tour
Advanced booking required
4:00pm BOOK NOW
Sun Sep 15 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Sep 16-
Sat Sep 21
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Sep 22 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Sep 23-
Sat Sep 28
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Sep 29 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Sep 30 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $

LUNCH RESERVATIONS:
 Parties of 6 or more people may reserve by calling us at 1-902-787-2708 or by email info@celticmusiccentre.com. 
Please note that reservations can only be made for an 11:30am arrival and can only be held 10 minutes past reserved time because of our limited seating
capacity and very busy lunch period. We do not take any reservations on Sundays or from October 8-13 during the Celtic Colours International Festival.
Event Admission: All events are pay at the door unless tickets are specified.
Tue Oct 1-
Sat Oct 5
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Sun Oct 6 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Oct 7-
Thu Oct 10 
Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm No admission
Interactive Exhibit Room & Gift Shop 9:00am-5:00pm $
Thu Oct 10 Masters Concert
Opening concert for the Buddy MacMaster Fiddle Camp featuring a host of Cape Breton's finest fiddlers together with top-notch accompanists in an incredible night of authentic Celtic music. Performers will be announced by June 2019!
7:30pm
Doors open 6:45pm
BUY TICKETS

 Fri Oct 11 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
 Sat Oct 12 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
Sun Oct 13 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
Mon Oct 14-
Fri Oct 18
Buddy MacMaster Fiddle Camp
Hands-on learning with some of Cape Breton's finest fiddlers.
For Intermediate & advanced fiddle players.
9:00am- More info
 Mon Oct 14 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
 Tue Oct 15 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
 Wed Oct 16 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
 Thu Oct 17 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
 Fri Oct 18 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:30am-3:00pm $
 Sat Oct 19 Lunch Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
11:00am-3:00pm $
Sun Oct 20 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
  ** Restaurant closed for the season **      
Sun Oct 27 Sunday Ceilidh
Entertainment TBA
2:00pm-5:00pm $8
 

 

     


2019 PAST EVENTS